Relief

Below are instructions for shipping aid a list of relief efforts for the island.

Some are for the island as a whole and others are individually based to support specific businesses. 

To Ship Please follow these instructions:

Please note the following shipping advice for relief items from Tropical Shipping Office – Anguilla Relief cargo can be sent to any of Tropical Shipping warehouses in the US and Canada and must be addressed as follows

– IT IS VERY IMPORTANT that the Consignee’s name is on the first line with the island name –

MIAMI Terminal Consignee Name – ANGUILLA 9505 NW 108th Avenue Medley, FL 33178 (305) 805-7400

PORT OF PALM BEACH Terminal · Consignee Name – ANGUILLA · 1489 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. Riviera Beach, Florida 33404 · (561) 881-3999

NEW JERSEY Terminal Consignee Name – ANGUILLA · C/O Xpedited Services, LLC. 248 Paterson Plank Road Carlstadt, NJ 07072 (201) 246-7740

SAN JUAN Terminal Consignee Name – ANGUILLA · San Juan Foreign Trade Zone Road #165, Km 2.4, Bldg. #9 Guaynabo, Puerto Rico 00965 · (787) 277-7073

 

RECEIVE LOCATIONS in Canada – *PLEASE Note: Cargo must be booked PRIOR to delivery. Call 1 (866)767-6576 to make a booking.

HALIFAX Terminal Consignee Name – ANGUILLA · Midland Terminal · 31 Simmonds Dr., · Darthmouth, NS B3B1R4 · (902) 421-1178

TORONTO Terminal · Consignee Name – ANGUILLA · 3133 Orlando Drive, · Mississauga, · Ontario, L4V 1C5 · (866) 767-6576

 

Type of Fund Property/ Organization Contact Information
Nonprofit British Red Cross https://beta.redcross.org.uk/appeal/hurricane-irma-appeal
Corporate Digicel Digicel is filling massive barge with network repair items basic food & household items as well as first aid kits to AXA
Nonprofit Anguilla Progressive Association of New York Inc https://www.apanydonate.org/
Individual Anguilla Animal Rescue Foundation (AARF) http://www.aarf.ai/howtohelp.shtml
Anguilla Red Cross Anguilla Beaches http://www.anguilla-beaches.com/hurricane-irma.html
Individual Blanchards Children of Anguilla Fund http://blanchardsrestaurant.com/bacf-donation/
Individual Dolce Vita https://www.youcaring.com/dolcevitarestaurantanguilla-943033
Individual Dune Preserve https://www.gofundme.com/RebuildingPlanetDune
Individual Elvis' Beach Bar https://www.youcaring.com/elvisbeachbaraxabrettfetterolf-941210
Individual Picante https://www.gofundme.com/re-build-picante
Individual Ferry Boat Inn (and directed donations to others) https://www.gofundme.com/donateaxa
Individual Dad's https://www.youcaring.com/delbertmussingtonalexandralamaster-944285
Individual Sunshine Shack https://www.gofundme.com/garveys-sunshine-shack-irma
Individual Ripples https://www.gofundme.com/help-rebuild-ripples-restaurant
Individual English Rose https://www.gofundme.com/english-rose
Individual Roy's Bayside Grill https://www.gofundme.com/2naqf5-hurricane-irma-relief
Government "Government of Anguilla directly via the Relief Committee of the NDMC All donations whether of a financial nature or relief supplies, equipment or building materials are coordinated by the Relief Committee. Donations of emergency supplies: • Building material such as galvanized sheet roofing, construction and pressure treated plywood, T1-11 pressure treated plywood, other building materials • Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals, baby food, water, foodstuffs Private businesses, organizations, and individuals seek to deliver supplies for humanitarian relief via air or to extract or evacuate specific persons from Anguilla are requested to coordinate their plans with the DDM to ensure an orderly and secure process." 264-497-5666 ddmaxa@gov.ai
Tax-deductable Anguilla United Relief Fund www,altamer.com
Individual Frangipani Employee Relief Fund https://www.gofundme.com/frangipani-employee-relief-fund
Individual Ocean Echo Rebuilding Fund https://www.gofundme.com/gtw67b-help-rebuild-ocean-echo
Individual Carimar Employee Relief https://www.gofundme.com/carimar
Individual Seaside Stables Anguilla https://www.leetchi.com/c/project-seaside-stables-anguilla